Where every purchase supports NPR programming

David Sedaris Live at Carnegie Hall


David Sedaris Live at Carnegie Hall


  • Description
  • Tracks
  • Details

  • A 2004 Audie 'Audiobook of the Year' Finalist.

    2004 Audie Award Winner for 'Best Humor' Audiobook, presented by the Audio Publishers Association for excellence in audio publishing.

    “David Sedaris Live at Carnegie Hall is a rollicking comedic masterpiece...this recording will deservedly take its rightful place among the best comedy albums of our time.”—AudiobooksTODAY.com

    Recorded live on October 22, 2002 in New York City

  • 1: Thanks

    2-4: Repeat After Me

    5: Why Them? (Introduction to NPR's Ira Glass and Terry Gross show)

    6-7: Who's the Chef?

    8-9: Excerpts from

    • Buddy, Can you Spare a Tie?
    • Lesson Three: The Feminine Mistake
    • Lesson Four: With a Pal Like This, You Don't Need an Enemy

    10-12: Six to Eight Black Men

    13: Q & A

    14: End credits

  • ISBN-13:9781586215644

    Format: CD

    Publisher: Hachette Audio

    Publication date:09/29/2003

    Unabridged, 1 hr. 10 min.